The Journey Begins

Thanks for joining me!

This is the generic WordPress starting blog post recommendation, and since I’ve never had a blog (other than a Xanga page in high school – remember those?), I thought, why not.  Let’s start here.  With this inspirational sunset (sunrise?) at sea picture that I did not take, with this generic font and theme, with the free version of this blogging platform, with the starting post referencing a metaphorical journey that maybe invited you in to read further.  For me, 2018 is about abundance and creation, and I have a strong desire to create.  I want to be in a state of flow in regards to creation, and to know that creating is abundant, the same as joy.  There is so much joy in this life that needs to be spoken about! Or, written about.  🙂

Who am I? More on that later.

What I want to do with this blog – talk about everything and anything that interests me and brings me abundant joy.  That could be more wellness-related topics such as yoga, meditation, self-improvement, ayurveda, and eating well, or it could be language learning, travel, music, books, podcasts, movies, or other interests of mine.  I realize that most blogs are niche, and I am okay with not being niche.  My interests vary greatly and so will this blog!

I hope that anyone reading this will follow along with my sunset (sunrise?) journey if it serves them to do so, as I discuss my latest obsessions, musings, and revelations on the topic of abundant joy.

Namaste,

Isha

Good company in a journey makes the way seem shorter. — Izaak Walton

post

One thought on “The Journey Begins

Leave a comment